Dilated Peoples / ダイレイテッド・ピープルズ - Directors of Photography / ディレクターズ・オブ・フォトグラフィー

Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment

Directors of Photography is the fifth studio album by American Hip-Hop Group Dilated Peoples on Rhymesayers Entertainment. The album features guest appearances by Vince Staples, Sick Jacken, Krondon of Strong Arm Steady, Gangrene (The Alchemist and Oh No), Catero and Aloe Blacc.

2014年にはジ・アルケミストとコラボレーション・アルバム『Lord Steppington』を発表するなど精力的なソロ活動を続けるエヴィデンス率いるアメリカのヒップホップ・グループ、ダイレイテッド・ピープルズの2006年の『20/20』以来となる5作目のオリジナル・アルバム。アトモスフィアのメンバー等が主宰するレーベル、ライムセイヤーズよりリリース。アロー・ブラックや、デフ・ジャムの新鋭ヴィンス・ステープルズ、ストロング・アーム・ステディのクロンドン、ジ・アルケミストとオー・ノーのプロジェクト、ギャングリンなどがゲスト参加。

Dilated Peoples - Directors of Photography

Track listing

  1. Intro
  2. Directors
  3. Cut My Teeth
  4. Defari Interlude
  5. The Dark Room (featuring Vince Staples)
  6. Good As Gone
  7. Show Me The Way (featuring Aloe Blacc)
  8. Figure It Out (Melvin's Theme)
  9. Let Your Thoughts Fly Away
  10. Century of the Self (featuring Catero)
  11. @mrevidence Interlude
  12. The Reversal
  13. Opinions May Vary (featuring Gangrene)
  14. Trouble
  15. L.A. River Drive (featuring Sick Jacken)
  16. The Bigger Picture (featuring Krondon)