Beachwood Sparks / ビーチウッド・スパークス - The Tarnished Gold / ザ・ターニッシュド・ゴールド


アメリカ、ロサンゼルスのインディ・ロック・バンド、ビーチウッド・スパークスの約11年ぶりとなるサード・アルバム。前作『Once We Were Trees』を手がけているトム・モナハナン(デヴェンドラ・バンハート)がプロデュース。アリエル・ピンクや、ニール・カサール(ザ・カーディナルズ)、ダレン・レイドメイカー(ザ・タイド)等がレコーディングに参加。

The Tarnished Gold is the work of the classic Beachwood Sparks lineup: singer/guitarist Chris Gunst, singer/bassist Brent Rademaker, singer/multi-instrumentalist Farmer Dave Scher, and drummer Aaron Sperske, with invaluable support from guitarist and longtime friend Ben Knight (The Tyde). For the sessions, the band added guitarists Knight and Neal Casal (solo artist and former member of Ryan Adams and the Cardinals), Dan Horne on pedal steel, Gunst's wife Jen Cohen, Sparks' very first drummer Jimi Hey, Brent's brother Darren (leader of The Tyde) and L.A. indie-rock maestro Ariel Pink. Once We Were Trees producer Thom Monahan returned to his familiar spot behind the console.

Beachwood Sparks - The Tarnished Gold / ビーチウッド・スパークス - ザ・ターニッシュド・ゴールド


  1. Forget The Song
  2. Sparks Fly Again
  3. Mollusk
  4. Tarnished Gold
  5. Water From The Well
  6. Talk About Lonesome
  7. Leave That Light On
  8. Nature's Light
  9. No Queremos Oro
  10. Earl Jean
  11. Alone Together
  12. The Orange Grass Special
  13. Goodbye