Dirty Projectors / ダーティー・プロジェクターズ - Swing Lo Magellan / スウィング・ロー・マゼラン

Label: Hostess Entertainment

2009年に発表した前作『Bitte Orca』が、各メディアで年間ベスト・アルバムに選出されるなど高い評価を得たアメリカのインディ・ロック・バンド、ダーティー・プロジェクターズの6作目のオリジナル・アルバム。フロントマンのデイヴ・ロングストレスがプロデュース。

Where prior Dirty Projectors albums investigated 20th-century orchestration, west African guitar music and complex contrapuntal techniques in human voices, Swing Lo Magellan is a leap forward again. It's an album of songs, an album of songwriting.

Dirty Projectors - Swing Lo Magellan / ダーティー・プロジェクターズ - スウィング・ロー・マゼラン


  1. Offspring Are Blank
  2. About To Die
  3. Gun Has No Trigger
  4. Swing Lo Magellan
  5. Just From Chevron
  6. Dance For You
  7. Maybe That Was It
  8. Impregnable Question
  9. See What She Seeing
  10. The Socialites
  11. Unto Caesar
  12. Irresponsible Tune