M. Ward / M・ウォード - A Wasteland Companion / ア・ウェイストランド・コンパニオン

Label: Merge


The album was made with 18 musicians and recorded in eight different studios in Portland, Omaha, New York City, Los Angeles, Austin and Bristol (UK). A Wasteland Companion features the talents of M Ward (piano, guitars, voice, production), Mike Coykendall (percussion, bass), Giant Sand's Howe Gelb (piano), John Parish (percussion, marimba), Bright Eyes' Mike Mogis (organ), Susan Sanchez (vocals), She & Him's Zooey Deschanel (vocals), Jordan Hudson (percussion), Adam Selzer (bass), Nathan "JR" Andersen (piano), Scott McPherson (percussion), Sonic Youth's Steve Shelley (percussion), Dr. Dog's Tobey Leaman (bass), Devotchka's Tom Hagerman (strings), Oakely Hall's Rachel Cox (vocals), Amanda Lawrence (violin), John Graboff (pedal steel) and Tyler Tornfelt (bass). The recording utilized eight engineers, including Tom Schick (Rufus Wainwright) and John Parish (PJ Harvey).

M. Ward - A Wasteland Companion / M・ウォード - ア・ウェイストランド・コンパニオン


  1. Clean Slate (for Alex & El Goodo)
  2. Primitive Girl
  3. Me And My Shadow
  4. Sweetheart
  5. I Get Ideas
  6. The First Time I Ran Away
  7. A Wasteland Companion
  8. Watch The Show
  9. There's A Key
  10. Crawl After You
  11. Wild Goose
  12. Pure Joy