Spoon / スプーン - They Want My Soul / ゼイ・ウォント・マイ・ソウル

Label: Loma Vista

They Want My Soul is the eighth studio album by American indie rock band Spoon via new label Loma Vista Recordings founded by Tom Whalley, former chairman and CEO of Warner Bros. Records. The album was produced by Joe Chiccarelli (Morrissey, Jason Mraz) and Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, MGMT).

1990年代から活動を続け、2007年の6作目『Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga』でブレイクしたアメリカのインディ・ロック・バンド、スプーンの全米4位にランクインした2010年の『Transference』以来となる8作目のオリジナル・アルバム。リパブリック・レコード傘下の新レーベル、ローマ・ヴィスタよりリリース。ジョー・チッカレリ(モリッシー、ジェイソン・ムラーズ)、デイヴ・フリッドマン(ザ・フレーミング・リップス、MGMT)等のグラミー受賞プロデューサーがレコーディングに参加。

Spoon - They Want My Soul

Track listing

  1. Rent I Pay
  2. Inside Out
  3. Rainy Taxi
  4. Do You
  5. Knock Knock Knock
  6. Outlier
  7. They Want My Soul
  8. I Just Don't Understand
  9. Let Me Be Mine
  10. New York Kiss