The New Pornographers / ザ・ニュー・ポルノグラファーズ - Brill Bruisers / ブリル・ブルーザーズ

Label: Matador Records

Brill Bruisers is the sixth studio album by Canadian indie rock band The New Pornographers, follows 2010's album Together. The album was recorded at Vancouver, Woodstock and New York and produced by A.C. Newman and John Collins.

デストロイヤーのダン・ベイヤーやジョン・コリンズ、『Middle Cyclone』(2009年)が全米3位にランクインしたニーコ・ケース、3枚のソロ・アルバムを発表しているA.C.ニューマンなどが在籍するカナダのインディ・ロック・バンド、ザ・ニュー・ポルノグラファーズの2010年の『Together』以来となる6作目のオリジナル・アルバム。ニューマンとコリンズのプロデュースによりバンクーバー、ウッドストック、ニューヨークでレコーディング。

The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers

Track listing

  1. Brill Bruisers
  2. Champions of Red Wine
  3. Fantasy Fools
  4. War On The East Coast
  5. Backstairs
  6. Marching Orders
  7. Another Drug Deal Of The Heart
  8. Born With A Sound
  9. Wide Eyes
  10. Dancehall Domine
  11. Spidyr
  12. Hi-Rise
  13. You Tell Me Where