The War On Drugs / ザ・ウォー・オン・ドラッグス - Slave Ambient / スレイヴ・アンビエント

Label: Secretly Canadian

ソロとしても活動する Kurt Vile 率いるアメリカ、ペンシルバニア州フィラデルフィアのインディ・ロック・バンド、ザ・ウォー・オン・ドラッグスの約3年ぶりとなるセカンド・アルバム。

Now, Granduciel has done it again, better than before: Slave Ambient, their proper second album, is a brilliant 47-minute sprawl of rock 'n' roll, conceptualized with a sense of adventure and captured with seasons of bravado. Slave Ambient features a team of Philadelphia's finest musicians, including multi-instrumentalists Dave Hartley and Robbie Bennett, and drummer Mike Zanghi. Recorded throughout the last four years at Granduciel's home studio in Philly, Jeff Ziegler's Uniform Recording and Echo Mountain in Asheville, NC, the album puts the weirdest influences in just the right places.

The War On Drugs - Slave Ambient / ザ・ウォー・オン・ドラッグス - スレイヴ・アンビエント


  1. Best Night
  2. Brothers
  3. I Was There
  4. Your Love Is Calling My Name
  5. The Animator
  6. Come To The City
  7. Come For It
  8. It's Your Destiny
  9. City Reprise #12
  10. Baby Missiles
  11. Original Slave
  12. Black Water Falls