Kate Bush / ケイト・ブッシュ - Director's Cut / ディレクターズ・カット

Label: Fish People

イギリスのシンガー・ソングライター、ケイト・ブッシュのコンピレーション・アルバム。1989年と1993年のアルバム『The Sensual World』『The Red Shoes』収録曲を再レコーディング。スティーヴ・ガッド、ダニー・トンプソン、ミーシャ・パリス等が参加。

On 'Directors Cut,' Kate revisits a selection of tracks from her albums 'The Sensual World' and 'The Red Shoes,' a process that presents a fascinating portrait of an artist in a constant state of evolution. She has re-recorded some elements whilst keeping the best musical performances of each song - making it something of a director's cut but in sound, not vision. Kate says: 'Originally when I wrote the song 'The Sensual World' I had used text from the end of 'Ulysses' by James Joyce, put to a piece of music I had written. When I asked for permission to use the text I was refused, which was disappointing. I then wrote my own lyrics for the song although I felt that the original idea had been more interesting. Well, I'm not James Joyce am I? When I came to work on this project I thought I would ask for permission again and this time they said yes. It is now retitled 'Flower Of the Mountain' and I am delighted that I have had the chance to fulfill the original concept.' All the lead vocals and drums on 'Director's Cut' are new performances, some of the tracks featuring guests including Steve Gadd, Danny Thompson and, on backing vocals, Mica Paris.

Kate Bush - Director's Cut / ケイト・ブッシュ - ディレクターズ・カット


  1. Flower Of The Mountain
  2. Song Of Solomon
  3. Lily
  4. Deeper Understanding
  5. The Red Shoes
  6. This Woman's Work
  7. Moments Of Pleasure
  8. Never Be Mine
  9. Top Of The City
  10. And So Is Love
  11. Rubberband Girl