Mary-Jess / メアリージェス - Shine / シャイン

Label: Decca

中国版「X-factor」の優勝者でもあるイギリス人シンガー Mary-Jess のデビュー・アルバム。

The album was recorded in China. "We recorded there with Chinese instruments; a Chinese flute, and a Mongolian horse-hair fiddle which is played like a cello and has the same timbre as a fiddle. We wanted to get native players, they all sound brilliant. We had great Chinese war drums to make it more filmic and epic and a Chinese harp. You pluck it and push it down to bend the note.

Mary-Jess - Shine / メアリージェス - シャイン


  1. Are You The Way Home?
  2. Glorious
  3. Lighthouse Of Mine
  4. Rising From The Fire
  5. Beautiful Force
  6. Everything Can Wait
  7. Stand As One
  8. Yue Guang Ai Ren (A Love Before Time)
  9. My Own Sunrise
  10. An Angel Walking
  11. Burning Love
  12. Heaven Is Empty