The Heavy / ザ・ヘヴィー - The Glorious Dead / ザ・グロリアス・デッド

Label: Beatink


The first single from The Glorious Dead, "What Makes A Good Man," follows in the footsteps of the band's sleeper hit "How You Like Me Now" with its monumental chorus and crunching beats. But there's more to the album than just that, from the horror film atmospherics of "Can't Play Dead" to the laid-back sincerity of "Curse Me Good," the funked-up hip hop rhythm of "Big Bad Wolf" and the epic, heavy-hitting gospel rock 'n' roll of "Same 'Ol." Throughout, vocalist Swaby's voice soars, packed with yearning and pure soul.

The Heavy - The Glorious Dead / ザ・ヘヴィー - ザ・グロリアス・デッド


  1. Can't Play Dead
  2. Curse Me Good
  3. What Makes a Good Man?
  4. Big Bad Wolf
  5. Be Mine
  6. Same Ol'
  7. Just My Luck
  8. The Lonesome Road
  9. A Lesson Learned (Bonus Track for Japan)
  10. Don't Say Nothing
  11. Blood Dirt Love Stop