Damon Albarn / デーモン・アルバーン - Dr Dee / ドクター・ディー

Label: EMI

フリー(レッド・ホット・チリ・ペパーズ)、トニー・アレンとのプロジェクト、ロケット・ジュース・アンド・ザ・ムーンのアルバムも控える 、デーモン・アルバーン(ブラー/ゴリラズ)のデビュー・ソロ・アルバム。イギリスの錬金術師/占星術師/数学者、ジョン・ディーの人生を描いた同名オペラの為に書き下ろした楽曲を収録。BBCフィルハーモニックが参加。

'Dr Dee' is 18 tracks of songs and music inspired by the life of John Dee, mathematician, polymath and advisor to Queen Elizabeth I. Described by Albarn as 'strange pastoral folk', Dr Dee combines Damon's voice with early English choral and instrumentation alongside modern, West African and Rensaissance sounds.

Damon Albarn - Dr Dee / デーモン・アルバーン - ドクター・ディー


  1. The Golden Dawn
  2. Apple Carts
  3. Oh Spirit Animate Us
  4. The Moon Exalted
  5. A Man of England
  6. Saturn
  7. Coronation
  8. The Marvelous Dream
  9. A Prayer
  10. Edward Kelley
  11. Preparation
  12. 9 Point Star
  13. Temptation Comes in the Afternoon
  14. Watching the Fire That Waltzed Away
  15. Moon (Interlude)
  16. Cathedrals
  17. Tree of Life
  18. The Dancing King