Eric Clapton & Friends / エリック・クラプトン&フレンズ - The Breeze, An Appreciation of JJ Cale / ザ・ブリーズ、アン・アプリシエーション・オブ・J・J ・ケール

Label: Bushbranch / Surfdog

The Breeze, An Appreciation of JJ Cale is a tribute album to legendary guitarist JJ Cale. The album feature of 16 Cale tracks, performed by Eric Clapton, Tom Petty, Mark Knopfler, John Mayer and more.

"After Midnight"(1966年) や "Cocaine"(1976年)等の名曲で知られるアメリカのミュージシャン、J・J・ケイルのトリビュート・アルバム。エリック・クラプトンを中心に、トム・ペティ、マーク・ノップラー、ジョン・メイヤー、ウィリー・ネルソン等のアーティストが参加。

Eric Clapton & Friends - The Breeze, An Appreciation of JJ Cale

Track listing

  1. Call Me The Breeze
  2. Rock And Roll Records (feat. Tom Petty)
  3. Someday (feat. Mark Knopfler)
  4. Lies (feat. John Mayer)
  5. Sensitive Kind (feat. Don White)
  6. Cajun Moon
  7. Magnolia (feat. John Mayer)
  8. I Got The Same Old Blues (feat. Tom Petty)
  9. Songbird (feat. Willie Nelson)
  10. Since You Said Goodbye
  11. I'll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) (feat. Don White)
  12. The Old Man And Me (feat. Tom Petty)
  13. Train To Nowhere (feat. Mark Knopfler and Don White)
  14. Starbound (feat. Willie Nelson and Derek Trucks)
  15. Don't Wait (feat. John Mayer)
  16. Crying Eyes (feat. Christine Lakeland and Derek Trucks)