Manchester Orchestra / マンチェスター・オーケストラ - Simple Math / シンプル・マス

Label: Sony

アメリカ、ジョージア州、アトランタ出身のインディ・ロック・バンド、マンチェスター・オーケストラの約2年ぶりとなるサード・アルバム。前作も手がけた Dan Hannon がプロデュース。

Simple Math is a concept record. From this platform, some bands might dive into the world of fantasy; front man Andy Hull instead presents his own reality, holding back nothing. It's a story about a 23-year old who questions everything from marriage to love to religion to sex. It's chock full of monster riffs, vigorous string arrangements, deep hooks and has miles of melodies that encase a compelling coming-of-age story told in the first person, intimately written and sung by Hull.

Manchester Orchestra - Simple Math / マンチェスター・オーケストラ - シンプル・マス


  1. Deer
  2. Mighty
  3. Pensacola
  4. April Fool
  5. Pale Black Eye
  6. Virgin
  7. Simple Math
  8. Leave It Alone
  9. Apprehension
  10. Leaky Breaks