The Rentals / ザ・レンタルズ - Lost in Alphaville / ロスト・イン・アルファヴィル

Label: Polyvinyl Records

Lost in Alphaville is the third studio album by amrican rock band The Rentals fronted by ex-Weezer bassist Matt Sharp. The album was produced by Sharp himself, mixed by Dave Sardy (LCD Soundsystem, Wolfmother), features Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig (Lucius), Ryen Slegr (Ozma), Lauren Chipman (The Section Quartet) and Patrick Carney (The Black Keys),

アメリカのオルタナティブ・ロック・バンド、ウィーザーの元ベーシスト、マート・シャープ率いるザ・レンタルズの1999年の『Seven More Minutes』以来、約15年ぶりとなるサード・アルバム。オブ・モントリオール、ジャパンドロイズ等が所属するインディ・レーベル、ポリヴァイナル・レコードよりリリース。シャープ自らがプロデュースし、デイヴ・サーディ(LCD・サウンドシステム、ウルフマザー)がミックスを担当。ザ・ブラック・キーズのパトリック・カーニー等がレコーディングに参加。

The Rentals - Lost in Alphaville

Track listing

  1. It's Time To Come Home
  2. Traces Of Our Tears
  3. Stardust
  4. 1000 Seasons
  5. Damaris
  6. Irrational Things
  7. Thought of Sound
  8. Song Of Remembering
  9. Seven Years
  10. The Future