Wanda Jackson / ワンダ・ジャクソン - The Party Ain't Over / ザ・パーティー・エイント・オーヴァー

Label: Nonesuch


2011 release from the female Rock 'n' Roll Icon. The Party Aint Over is a collection of vintage and contemporary covers produced by fan and new-found friend Jack White at his Nashville studio and recorded with a late-night honky-tonk feel by members of My Morning Jacket, the Raconteurs, and Dead Weather, among others. The White-curated lineup of tunes, says Jackson, showcases "all the various types of music that I've done through the years-some Country, some Gospel, some Rockabilly, some Rock `n' Roll. It's got all of that, and we threw in a Bob Dylan song just to be safe."

Wanda Jackson - The Party Ain't Over / ワンダ・ジャクソン - ザ・パーティー・エイント・オーヴァー


  1. Shakin All Over
  2. Rip It Up
  3. Busted
  4. Rum and Coca-Cola
  5. Thunder on the Mountain
  6. You Know I'm No Good
  7. Like a Baby
  8. Nervous Breakdown
  9. Dust on the Bible
  10. Teach Me Tonight
  11. Blue Yodle #6